Figurative Writing

fairy-flying-over-flowers-maureen-carter

I have the privilege of teaching ESL (English as a Second Language) to several students.  One  of my students is becoming very advanced and I’m so proud of her!  One of her assignments was to write a Figurative Poem.  She did so beautifully.  I enjoyed it so much, I asked her if I could share it on my blog and she agreed.  So, here it is:

 Dreaming World

This is an exquisite jewelry box,
Filled with shinning and elegant magic.
There is no border between the real and dreams.
I can’t tell whether I am sleeping or awake.
 
A beautiful princess lives in a ravishing castle.
A handsome prince wants her pretty kiss.
 
A lively fairy flies above a lovely house.
A skillful dwarf cooks for cheerful lunch.
 
The place where dreams come true
Filled with a vigorous adventure.
Share the fantastic time with your precious darling,
And you will be charmed by the wonderful dreaming world.

~ KS

Can you guess what she wrote about?  Disney Land 🙂

Leave a Reply

